Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Perfect cold weather activity sheets from The Good Dinosaur!

Need some new indoor activities for the kids? We have new activity sheets inspired by Disney Pixar's THE GOOD DINOSAUR including a Halloween Pumpkin Stencil, Coloring Sheets, Mazes, Connect-the-Dots and more...
It's been rainy and windy here in Southern Michigan so these are definitely going to come in handy for us.  My kids can't wait to see The Good Dinosaur and I know they are going to have so much fun with all of these activity sheets. 








Tea Collection’s Friends & Family Event


*This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.


Tea Collection’s Friends & Family Event



We've got some big news for you this week. It’s the season to celebrate with friends and family. And Tea wants to invite you to their exclusive event! Tea Collection’s Friends & Family sale starts today, October 27th through November 2nd. 

You can shop TeaCollection.com and receive 25% off everything, including new holiday styles and Patagonia using code FAMILIA at checkout. 

Now is the time to shop for holiday gifts, outfits for family photos, cold-weather gear, pajamas and so much more! All of our Argentina and Bolivia inspired styles will be included in the sale. Don’t miss out on this great event!












Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

May the Force be with you this season with fun personalized Star Wars books for kids at Mabel's Labels!


*This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.


 This holiday season, treat the little Star Wars fan in your life to a unique adventure with a new personalized Star Wars book for kids! In the Mabel's Labels Personalized Book: My Adventures with Star Wars, Princess Leia is being held hostage by Darth Vader and the Imperial Forces. The star of the book helps Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, R2-D2 and C-3PO rescue the beautiful princess and help the Rebel Alliance restore freedom and justice to the Galaxy.


Discover all the great new products Mabel's Labels has forthe holidays. There are all sorts of ways to be merry with Mabel's this year!




Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Friday, October 9, 2015

Disney's MOANA Finds Her Voice!!!




WALT DISNEY ANIMATION STUDIOS’ “MOANA” FINDS HER VOICE
14-Year-Old Native Hawaiian Newcomer Auli’i Cravalho
Cast as the Voice of Film’s Title Character

BURBANK, Calif. (Oct. 7, 2015) – Walt Disney Animation Studios’ “Moana” has found her voice following a worldwide search to cast the film’s title character. Native Hawaiian newcomer Auli’i Cravalho, 14, joins Dwayne Johnson in the big-screen adventure about a spirited and fearless teenager named Moana (voice of Cravalho) who, with help from demi-god Maui (voice of Johnson), sets out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder.



While hundreds of talented people from across the Pacific Islands were eager to try out for the role, Cravalho set her sights firmly on her sophomore year of high school. “I didn’t think I would have a chance,” she said. “When I was little, I used to dance around the house singing at the top of my lungs. In my mind, that was performing and I loved the feeling of it. But I never imagined being in a Disney movie, being Moana—representing my culture in that way.”

Fortunately, the film’s Hawai’i casting director remembered an unrelated audition Cravalho did as part of an a cappella group, which had been submitted for a talent showcase for a charity. Feeling the local teen would be perfect for the Disney role, she tracked her and her mother down and invited Cravalho to audition. “Her audition was fantastic – she was such a raw talent,” said producer Osnat Shurer. “Auli’i was among a small number of girls we brought back for a second round of auditions. Then we flew her and her mom over to audition at our studios in Burbank.”

“Auli’i demonstrated a certain fearlessness in her auditions and call-backs,” said director John Musker. “She has a playful, mischievous wit. She can project vulnerability, she doesn’t seem intimidated at all by the challenges ahead, and her Polynesian background has helped shape her connection to family, hard work and music. These are all qualities she shares with Moana.”

“Moana is a vibrant, tenacious 16-year-old growing up on an island where voyaging is forbidden,” added director Ron Clements. “But Moana has been drawn to the ocean since she can remember and is desperate to find out what’s beyond the confines of her island.”

Cravalho has already started recording for the role.

“Moana” sails into U.S. theaters on Nov. 23, 2016.



ABOUT THE MOVIE

Three thousand years ago, the greatest sailors in the world voyaged across the vast South Pacific, discovering the many islands of Oceania. But then, for a millennium, their voyages stopped – and no one today knows why. From Walt Disney Animation Studios comes “Moana,” a sweeping, CG-animated adventure about a spirited teenager who sails out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder and fulfill her ancestors’ unfinished quest. During her journey, Moana (voice of Auli’i Cravalho) meets the once-mighty demi-god Maui (voice of Dwayne Johnson), and together, they traverse the open ocean on an action-packed voyage, encountering enormous fiery creatures and impossible odds. Directed by the renowned filmmaking team of Ron Clements and John Musker (“The Little Mermaid,” “Aladdin,” “The Princess & the Frog”), and produced by Osnat Shurer (“Lifted,” “One Man Band”), “Moana” sails into U.S. theaters on Nov. 23, 2016.



Wednesday, September 30, 2015

THE GOOD DINOSAUR - Opens in theaters on November 25th, 2015!




THE GOOD DINOSAUR


DISNEY•PIXAR
Website: http://movies.disney.com/the-good-dinosaur
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PixarTheGoodDinosaur
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheGoodDinosaur
Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/TheGoodDinosaur

U.S. Release Date: November 25, 2015
Voice Cast: Jeffrey Wright, Frances McDormand, Marcus Scribner, Raymond Ochoa, Jack Bright, Steve Zahn, AJ Buckley, Anna Paquin, Sam Elliott
Director: Peter Sohn
Producer: Denise Ream
Executive Producers: John Lasseter, Lee Unkrich, Andrew Stanton



"The Good Dinosaur" asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct?  Pixar Animation Studios takes you on an epic journey into the world of dinosaurs where an Apatosaurus named Arlo (voice of Raymond Ochoa) makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of.

Directed by Peter Sohn and produced by Denise Ream (“Cars 2”), Disney•Pixar’s “The Good Dinosaur” opens in theaters on Nov. 25, 2015.

An Apatosaurus named Arlo and his unlikely human friend travel through a harsh and mysterious landscape, where Arlo learns to confront his fears, discovering what he is truly capable of.

Notes:
·       Peter Sohn made his directorial debut with the Pixar short film “Partly Cloudy.” He has worked in the art, story and animation departments, and also has voiced the characters of Emile from Academy Award®-winning “Ratatouille” and Scott “Squishy” Squibbles from “Monsters University.”
·       Denise Ream produced the Golden Globe®-nominated film “Cars 2” for Pixar Animation Studios, and served as associate producer for Disney•Pixar’s Academy Award®-winning film “Up.” She also has an extensive background in producing visual effects and animation for live action films.

OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:
"The Good Dinosaur" asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct?  Pixar Animation Studios takes you on an epic journey into the world of dinosaurs where an Apatosaurus named Arlo (voice of Raymond Ochoa) makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of. Directed by Peter Sohn and produced by Denise Ream (“Cars 2”), Disney•Pixar’s “The Good Dinosaur” opens in theaters on Nov. 25, 2015. For more information, check out http://movies.disney.com/the-good-dinosaur, like us on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/PixarTheGoodDinosaur, and follow us on Twitter, https://twitter.com/TheGoodDinosaur, and Instagram, https://instagram.com/TheGoodDinosaur.





Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Friday, September 25, 2015

Disney/Pixar's “Sanjay’s Super Team” opens in theaters everywhere on November 25th, in front of Disney•Pixar’s The Good Dinosaur!



SANJAY’S SUPER TEAM
DISNEY•PIXAR


Genre:  Animation/Short
Rating:  TBD
U.S. Release Date: November 25, 2015
Director:  Sanjay Patel
Producer:  Nicole Paradis Grindle


 In “Sanjay's Super Team,” the new short film from Pixar Animation Studios, accomplished artist Sanjay Patel uses his own experience to tell the story of a young, first-generation Indian-American boy whose love for western pop culture comes into conflict with his father’s traditions. 


Sanjay is absorbed in the world of cartoons and comics, while his father tries to draw him into the traditions of his Hindu practice. Tedium and reluctance quickly turn into an awe-inspiring adventure as the boy embarks on a journey he never imagined, returning with a new perspective that they can both embrace.


Saturday, September 12, 2015

Fan Blade Designs: Change the look of your ceiling fan with ease!

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. 

With the change of seasons, comes the change of decor. If you are anything like me, you love to change the look of your rooms to fit in with the different seasons and holidays. Halloween is creeping closer and closer which means that it's time for me to start packing away the everyday decorations and bringing out the spooky decor. Yes, it's finally time for pumpkins, bats, zombies and more...

There is always one thing that I can't change every time I change out my decor unless I'm willing to spend a nice chunk of money and that's my ceiling fan. I'm sure you know exactly what I'm talking about...that dreadful item in everyone's home that we don't think about until we have to dust it. Which by the way is one of my least favorite chores. 

What if I told you that I have found an amazing way to change my ceiling fan to match my decor at anytime without breaking the bank? I bet you would love to hear all about it, wouldn't you? Not only is it a very cost effective way to change the look, but it's so unbelievably easy that I can't wait to try it with all of the ceiling fans in my home. 

What is this amazing item that I am talking about? It comes from a wonderful company called Fan Blade Designs. To hear the name, you probably think I'm talking about actually changing out your fan blades, but I'm not. 



About Fan Blade Designs:
Fan Blade Designs are decorative ceiling fan blade covers adding flair to any room.

Practical and durable, they'll keep your fans clean and cool.

They are sold as a set of five, constructed from a quality, lightweight blend of polyester-spandex, machine washable, dye-sublimated so colors do not fade in the wash, and fits ceiling fan blades that are 19-22 inches in length.

Fan Blade Designs eliminate the need for cleaning blades, while providing a great decorative focal point in any room with a ceiling fan.

Fan Blade Designs has an amazing selection to choose from with hundreds of designs to fit any style, color or theme. Since I am getting ready for Halloween, I chose a design from the Season Designs section that would fit right in with my spooky decorations. The Jack O Lantern design is dark and spooky which is perfect. 

Here's how my package arrived. Neatly wrapped in a clear bag and tied with a ribbon. It includes a card with all of the information printed very clearly and even a QR code to scan if you would like. 




Are you ready to see the ceiling fan that these fan blade covers are going on? I decided to use these on my dining room ceiling fan since it's the main room you see once you walk through the living room. Don't be shocked...it's not fancy and of course, it does have a little bit of dust on it. I'm getting ready for Halloween after all. 


Are you ready for the transformation? This was so easy and I will admit, quite fun since it only took my a couple of minutes to fit all 5 fan blade covers on. 

Here it is! 


Close up of the design on the covers. 


I really love these! Not only were they a breeze to put on, but they match my Halloween theme perfectly and once I'm done, I can just slide them off, pop them in the wash and bag them back up until next year. 


One thing I was worried about was whether or not these would restrict the air flow at all, but I am so happy to say that it doesn't affect it at all. Actually, man fan feels as if it's circulating air even better. 



Not a Halloween person? That's okay. Maybe you prefer sports? Fan Blade Designs has a great selection of Collegiate Sports themes too! 


Have a Man Cave in your home? Fan Blade Designs even has a Man Cave section with an assortment of fan blade covers. These Camo fan blade covers would be perfect! My husband is an avid hunter and loves these. 


My children are all about Space and the Outer Space covers from the Kids Design section are perfect!


Make sure you check out all of the different designs that Fan Blade Designs encompasses. I'm sure you will find a different design for every room. I know that I have found everyday designs as well as seasonal designs that I would love to have. The covers are amazing and I can't wait to own more. 









Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty