Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Perfect cold weather activity sheets from The Good Dinosaur!

Need some new indoor activities for the kids? We have new activity sheets inspired by Disney Pixar's THE GOOD DINOSAUR including a Halloween Pumpkin Stencil, Coloring Sheets, Mazes, Connect-the-Dots and more...
It's been rainy and windy here in Southern Michigan so these are definitely going to come in handy for us.  My kids can't wait to see The Good Dinosaur and I know they are going to have so much fun with all of these activity sheets. 








Tea Collection’s Friends & Family Event


*This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.


Tea Collection’s Friends & Family Event



We've got some big news for you this week. It’s the season to celebrate with friends and family. And Tea wants to invite you to their exclusive event! Tea Collection’s Friends & Family sale starts today, October 27th through November 2nd. 

You can shop TeaCollection.com and receive 25% off everything, including new holiday styles and Patagonia using code FAMILIA at checkout. 

Now is the time to shop for holiday gifts, outfits for family photos, cold-weather gear, pajamas and so much more! All of our Argentina and Bolivia inspired styles will be included in the sale. Don’t miss out on this great event!












Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

May the Force be with you this season with fun personalized Star Wars books for kids at Mabel's Labels!


*This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.


 This holiday season, treat the little Star Wars fan in your life to a unique adventure with a new personalized Star Wars book for kids! In the Mabel's Labels Personalized Book: My Adventures with Star Wars, Princess Leia is being held hostage by Darth Vader and the Imperial Forces. The star of the book helps Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, R2-D2 and C-3PO rescue the beautiful princess and help the Rebel Alliance restore freedom and justice to the Galaxy.


Discover all the great new products Mabel's Labels has forthe holidays. There are all sorts of ways to be merry with Mabel's this year!




Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Friday, October 9, 2015

Disney's MOANA Finds Her Voice!!!




WALT DISNEY ANIMATION STUDIOS’ “MOANA” FINDS HER VOICE
14-Year-Old Native Hawaiian Newcomer Auli’i Cravalho
Cast as the Voice of Film’s Title Character

BURBANK, Calif. (Oct. 7, 2015) – Walt Disney Animation Studios’ “Moana” has found her voice following a worldwide search to cast the film’s title character. Native Hawaiian newcomer Auli’i Cravalho, 14, joins Dwayne Johnson in the big-screen adventure about a spirited and fearless teenager named Moana (voice of Cravalho) who, with help from demi-god Maui (voice of Johnson), sets out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder.



While hundreds of talented people from across the Pacific Islands were eager to try out for the role, Cravalho set her sights firmly on her sophomore year of high school. “I didn’t think I would have a chance,” she said. “When I was little, I used to dance around the house singing at the top of my lungs. In my mind, that was performing and I loved the feeling of it. But I never imagined being in a Disney movie, being Moana—representing my culture in that way.”

Fortunately, the film’s Hawai’i casting director remembered an unrelated audition Cravalho did as part of an a cappella group, which had been submitted for a talent showcase for a charity. Feeling the local teen would be perfect for the Disney role, she tracked her and her mother down and invited Cravalho to audition. “Her audition was fantastic – she was such a raw talent,” said producer Osnat Shurer. “Auli’i was among a small number of girls we brought back for a second round of auditions. Then we flew her and her mom over to audition at our studios in Burbank.”

“Auli’i demonstrated a certain fearlessness in her auditions and call-backs,” said director John Musker. “She has a playful, mischievous wit. She can project vulnerability, she doesn’t seem intimidated at all by the challenges ahead, and her Polynesian background has helped shape her connection to family, hard work and music. These are all qualities she shares with Moana.”

“Moana is a vibrant, tenacious 16-year-old growing up on an island where voyaging is forbidden,” added director Ron Clements. “But Moana has been drawn to the ocean since she can remember and is desperate to find out what’s beyond the confines of her island.”

Cravalho has already started recording for the role.

“Moana” sails into U.S. theaters on Nov. 23, 2016.



ABOUT THE MOVIE

Three thousand years ago, the greatest sailors in the world voyaged across the vast South Pacific, discovering the many islands of Oceania. But then, for a millennium, their voyages stopped – and no one today knows why. From Walt Disney Animation Studios comes “Moana,” a sweeping, CG-animated adventure about a spirited teenager who sails out on a daring mission to prove herself a master wayfinder and fulfill her ancestors’ unfinished quest. During her journey, Moana (voice of Auli’i Cravalho) meets the once-mighty demi-god Maui (voice of Dwayne Johnson), and together, they traverse the open ocean on an action-packed voyage, encountering enormous fiery creatures and impossible odds. Directed by the renowned filmmaking team of Ron Clements and John Musker (“The Little Mermaid,” “Aladdin,” “The Princess & the Frog”), and produced by Osnat Shurer (“Lifted,” “One Man Band”), “Moana” sails into U.S. theaters on Nov. 23, 2016.



Wednesday, September 30, 2015

THE GOOD DINOSAUR - Opens in theaters on November 25th, 2015!




THE GOOD DINOSAUR


DISNEY•PIXAR
Website: http://movies.disney.com/the-good-dinosaur
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PixarTheGoodDinosaur
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheGoodDinosaur
Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/TheGoodDinosaur

U.S. Release Date: November 25, 2015
Voice Cast: Jeffrey Wright, Frances McDormand, Marcus Scribner, Raymond Ochoa, Jack Bright, Steve Zahn, AJ Buckley, Anna Paquin, Sam Elliott
Director: Peter Sohn
Producer: Denise Ream
Executive Producers: John Lasseter, Lee Unkrich, Andrew Stanton



"The Good Dinosaur" asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct?  Pixar Animation Studios takes you on an epic journey into the world of dinosaurs where an Apatosaurus named Arlo (voice of Raymond Ochoa) makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of.

Directed by Peter Sohn and produced by Denise Ream (“Cars 2”), Disney•Pixar’s “The Good Dinosaur” opens in theaters on Nov. 25, 2015.

An Apatosaurus named Arlo and his unlikely human friend travel through a harsh and mysterious landscape, where Arlo learns to confront his fears, discovering what he is truly capable of.

Notes:
·       Peter Sohn made his directorial debut with the Pixar short film “Partly Cloudy.” He has worked in the art, story and animation departments, and also has voiced the characters of Emile from Academy Award®-winning “Ratatouille” and Scott “Squishy” Squibbles from “Monsters University.”
·       Denise Ream produced the Golden Globe®-nominated film “Cars 2” for Pixar Animation Studios, and served as associate producer for Disney•Pixar’s Academy Award®-winning film “Up.” She also has an extensive background in producing visual effects and animation for live action films.

OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:
"The Good Dinosaur" asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct?  Pixar Animation Studios takes you on an epic journey into the world of dinosaurs where an Apatosaurus named Arlo (voice of Raymond Ochoa) makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of. Directed by Peter Sohn and produced by Denise Ream (“Cars 2”), Disney•Pixar’s “The Good Dinosaur” opens in theaters on Nov. 25, 2015. For more information, check out http://movies.disney.com/the-good-dinosaur, like us on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/PixarTheGoodDinosaur, and follow us on Twitter, https://twitter.com/TheGoodDinosaur, and Instagram, https://instagram.com/TheGoodDinosaur.





Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Friday, September 25, 2015

Disney/Pixar's “Sanjay’s Super Team” opens in theaters everywhere on November 25th, in front of Disney•Pixar’s The Good Dinosaur!



SANJAY’S SUPER TEAM
DISNEY•PIXAR


Genre:  Animation/Short
Rating:  TBD
U.S. Release Date: November 25, 2015
Director:  Sanjay Patel
Producer:  Nicole Paradis Grindle


 In “Sanjay's Super Team,” the new short film from Pixar Animation Studios, accomplished artist Sanjay Patel uses his own experience to tell the story of a young, first-generation Indian-American boy whose love for western pop culture comes into conflict with his father’s traditions. 


Sanjay is absorbed in the world of cartoons and comics, while his father tries to draw him into the traditions of his Hindu practice. Tedium and reluctance quickly turn into an awe-inspiring adventure as the boy embarks on a journey he never imagined, returning with a new perspective that they can both embrace.


Saturday, September 12, 2015

Fan Blade Designs: Change the look of your ceiling fan with ease!

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. 

With the change of seasons, comes the change of decor. If you are anything like me, you love to change the look of your rooms to fit in with the different seasons and holidays. Halloween is creeping closer and closer which means that it's time for me to start packing away the everyday decorations and bringing out the spooky decor. Yes, it's finally time for pumpkins, bats, zombies and more...

There is always one thing that I can't change every time I change out my decor unless I'm willing to spend a nice chunk of money and that's my ceiling fan. I'm sure you know exactly what I'm talking about...that dreadful item in everyone's home that we don't think about until we have to dust it. Which by the way is one of my least favorite chores. 

What if I told you that I have found an amazing way to change my ceiling fan to match my decor at anytime without breaking the bank? I bet you would love to hear all about it, wouldn't you? Not only is it a very cost effective way to change the look, but it's so unbelievably easy that I can't wait to try it with all of the ceiling fans in my home. 

What is this amazing item that I am talking about? It comes from a wonderful company called Fan Blade Designs. To hear the name, you probably think I'm talking about actually changing out your fan blades, but I'm not. 



About Fan Blade Designs:
Fan Blade Designs are decorative ceiling fan blade covers adding flair to any room.

Practical and durable, they'll keep your fans clean and cool.

They are sold as a set of five, constructed from a quality, lightweight blend of polyester-spandex, machine washable, dye-sublimated so colors do not fade in the wash, and fits ceiling fan blades that are 19-22 inches in length.

Fan Blade Designs eliminate the need for cleaning blades, while providing a great decorative focal point in any room with a ceiling fan.

Fan Blade Designs has an amazing selection to choose from with hundreds of designs to fit any style, color or theme. Since I am getting ready for Halloween, I chose a design from the Season Designs section that would fit right in with my spooky decorations. The Jack O Lantern design is dark and spooky which is perfect. 

Here's how my package arrived. Neatly wrapped in a clear bag and tied with a ribbon. It includes a card with all of the information printed very clearly and even a QR code to scan if you would like. 




Are you ready to see the ceiling fan that these fan blade covers are going on? I decided to use these on my dining room ceiling fan since it's the main room you see once you walk through the living room. Don't be shocked...it's not fancy and of course, it does have a little bit of dust on it. I'm getting ready for Halloween after all. 


Are you ready for the transformation? This was so easy and I will admit, quite fun since it only took my a couple of minutes to fit all 5 fan blade covers on. 

Here it is! 


Close up of the design on the covers. 


I really love these! Not only were they a breeze to put on, but they match my Halloween theme perfectly and once I'm done, I can just slide them off, pop them in the wash and bag them back up until next year. 


One thing I was worried about was whether or not these would restrict the air flow at all, but I am so happy to say that it doesn't affect it at all. Actually, man fan feels as if it's circulating air even better. 



Not a Halloween person? That's okay. Maybe you prefer sports? Fan Blade Designs has a great selection of Collegiate Sports themes too! 


Have a Man Cave in your home? Fan Blade Designs even has a Man Cave section with an assortment of fan blade covers. These Camo fan blade covers would be perfect! My husband is an avid hunter and loves these. 


My children are all about Space and the Outer Space covers from the Kids Design section are perfect!


Make sure you check out all of the different designs that Fan Blade Designs encompasses. I'm sure you will find a different design for every room. I know that I have found everyday designs as well as seasonal designs that I would love to have. The covers are amazing and I can't wait to own more. 









Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Looking for fun in Michigan?!!! Enjoy $2 Off ANY regular priced attraction at Zap Zone!!!

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own.


Zap Zone is Michigans premier spot for laser tag, glo-golf, mini-bowling, arcade action, go-karts, and much, much more! We are located all across Michigan in convenient locations! Farmington, Canton, Utica, Lansing, Taylor, Brighton, Waterford, Ann Arbor!


Whatever the occasion - whether it's for the kids, families or adults - Zap Zone delivers unsurpassed excitement and the most exhilarating, action packed, heart stopping unforgettable adventure you've ever imagined!



My readers get to enjoy extra savings! $2 Off any regular priced attraction!!! Attractions vary by store (laser tag, bumper cars, jump zone, cannon blaster, glo-golf, mini-bowling, go-karts, time freak, spin zone, slime bucket). http://usfamilycoupons.com/coupon.php?regionid=75&bid=12151&dealid=1979



Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

Monday, August 31, 2015

Giveaway: The Vampire Diaries: The Complete Sixth Season & The Originals: The Complete Second Season

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. 


About The Vampire Diaries The Complete Sixth Season

The Vampire Diaries continues its sixth season with more delicious drama to sink your teeth into. In season five, after a passionate summer with Damon, Elena headed to Whitmore College with Caroline, not knowing Bonnie sacrificed her life for Jeremy’s. Meanwhile, Stefan and Caroline’s friendship deepened as they stood up to the Travelers, a nomadic witch tribe driven to strip Mystic Falls of magic and cast out its supernatural residents. In the shocking season finale, Damon, fearing he would lose his loved ones on the crumbling Other Side, made a huge sacrifice to bring them all back — with catastrophic and heartbreaking results. Season six follows the characters’ journey back to each other as they explore the duality of good versus evil inside themselves. Matt Davis reprises his role as Alaric Saltzman, recently returned from The Other Side. Plus, the season will make you misty-eyed as the departure of a major character will turn lives upside down and leave us asking what happened to Mystic Falls.

Own The Vampire Diaries The Complete Sixth Season on Blu-ray, DVD & Digital HD September 1, 2015 .

Contains All 22 Episodes From The Sixth Season Plus Two Featurettes, An Audio Commentary, The 2014 Comic-Con Panel, Deleted Scenes, And A Gag Reel

The Vampire Diaries on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thevampirediaries
The Vampire Diaries on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cwtvd

About The Originals The Complete Second Season

As Original vampire-werewolf hybrid Klaus Mikaelson returned to the vibrant, supernaturally charged city of New Orleans in season one, he was stunned to learn — along with his siblings Elijah and Rebekah — that Hayley, a werewolf, was pregnant with his child, and his vampire protégé, Marcel, whom the Original siblings had thought long dead, was ruling the French Quarter. Soon, a bloody war escalated between vampires and witches — the stakes raised by powerful teenage witch Davina and by Klaus’s bond with Cami, a student with a painful past — and a ruthless pack of wolves seized the opportunity to stage a violent coup. Now, in season two, a new status quo must be adjusted to, as the newly empowered werewolves control the city. Klaus struggles with weaknesses as Elijah desperately tries to save Hayley — now a hybrid — from a vicious spiral of self-destruction. Meanwhile, with the re-emergence of several Mikaelsons, “family is power” takes on new meaning.

Own The Originals The Complete Second Season on Blu-ray, DVD & Digital HD September 1, 2015

Contains All 22 Episodes From The Second Season Plus Never-Before-Seen Featurettes And Much More!

The Originals on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cworiginals
Ask The Originals on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cworiginals


Take the "Are you Fit for Vampire Life?" Quiz to find out if you have what it takes to be a creature of the night.




Download the "Viewing Party Eats" PDF and comment with your favorite recipes!


Giveaway! One lucky fan will take home either The Vampire Diaries The Complete Sixth Season or The Originals The Complete Second Season (CHOSEN AT RANDOM),
Each household is only eligible to win (1) The Vampire Diaries Season 6 or The Originals Season 2 chosen at random via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.
Enter on the Rafflecopter Below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above free for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. My opinions are my own.  Your opinion may vary from mine.  Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways on this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”  Chris & Misty 

Khan Academy launches Pixar in a Box

Khan Academy launches Pixar in a Box, a behind-the-scenes look at

Pixar Animation Studios’ creative process




Free online curriculum shows how Pixar filmmakers use science, technology, engineering, art and math to create movie magic



  
MOUNTAIN VIEW, Calif. – Today, Pixar in a Box - a new online resource that explores the academic concepts behind Pixar Animation Studios’ creative process - goes live on KhanAcademy.org. Through a series of video lessons, interactive exercises, and hands-on activities, students will discover how the academic concepts they learn in school enable Pixar filmmakers to create new worlds, animate unique characters and tell stories through animation. Although designed especially for students in middle and high school, these resources are available to learners of all ages, completely free of charge.

 “Our mission at Khan Academy is a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere,” said Sal Khan, Founder and CEO of the not-for-profit Khan Academy. “Sparking student interest in math and other academic fields is a key part of that, and we’re delighted to collaborate with Pixar to achieve this goal. Pixar in a Box gives students a new way to engage with key academic concepts and see how creative these concepts can be.”

 "Learning makes us beginners again,” said Ed Catmull, President of Pixar and Walt Disney Animation Studios.  “In my experience, creativity involves missteps and imperfections, which is one more reason it is important for every one of us to keep learning - in order to remain flexible and keep our brains nimble.   By working with Khan Academy on Pixar in a Box, we hope to encourage the excitement of learning and creative thinking for middle and high school students and to provide the tools to do it.”

“For years, we’ve heard from teachers at every grade level interested in creating animation-based curricula,” said Elyse Klaidman, Director, Pixar University and Archives.  “We’ve wanted to provide free online resources for them, and Pixar in a Box makes that dream a reality. We hope that it not only gives students a behind-the-scenes look at how our movies are made but also gets them excited about STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics) concepts.”

Khan and Catmull officially unveiled Pixar in a Box at a special event yesterday evening on the Pixar campus in Emeryville, CA. After an introduction from Klaidman, local educators learned the story behind the project and then received a live demonstration of Pixar in a Box from two of its creators - Brit Cruise, Content Producer at Khan Academy, and Tony DeRose, Senior Scientist and Research Group Lead at Pixar. The evening concluded with a question-and-answer session moderated by Klaidman.

“Many students start to lose interest in academics in middle and high school, partly because they don’t see how academic concepts relate to things they care about,” said DeRose. “Pixar in a Box aims to address this disconnect by showing how Pixar filmmakers use these concepts for creative benefit in their everyday work.”

  
Starting today, students can access Pixar in a Box and learn:

·       How combinatorics are used to create crowds, like the swarm of robots in WALLŸE.

·       How parabolas are used to model environments, like the forest in Brave.

·       How weighted averages are used to create characters, like Buzz Lightyear and Woody.

·       How linear and cubic interpolation are used to animate characters.

·       How trigonometry is used to create the worlds in which Pixar stories take place.

·       How simultaneous equations are used to paint all of Pixar’s images.

  
“These lessons are the first phase of the project,” said Cruise. “While the first year focuses on math, future Pixar in a Box lessons will explore science, computer science, arts, and humanities.”


All Pixar in a Box resources are available free of charge at PixarInABox.org. The site will be updated as additional lessons become available.


About Khan Academy

 Khan Academy is a 501(c)3 nonprofit with a mission to change education for the better by providing a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere. We believe that students of all ages should have free, unlimited access to the best educational content, and that they should be able to consume and master this content at their own pace. In addition, we believe that there are incredible opportunities to use intelligent software development, deep data analytics, and intuitive user interfaces to more effectively surface and present these educational resources to students and teachers around the world. Our library of content covers kindergarten to early college math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and reaches into humanities with tutorials on economics, finance, music, philosophy, and art history. We have over 26 million registered students and to date, we have delivered over 580 million lessons and 3.8 billion exercise problems. For further information, visit KhanAcademy.org.


About Pixar Animation Studios
Pixar Animation Studios, a wholly owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is an Academy Award®-winning film studio with world-renowned technical, creative and production capabilities in the art of computer animation.  Creator of some of the most successful and beloved animated films of all time, including "Toy Story," "Monsters, Inc.," “Cars,” "The Incredibles," "Ratatouille," "WALL•E," "Up," "Toy Story 3” and “Brave,” the Northern California studio has won 30 Academy Awards® and its films have grossed more than $8.7 billion at the worldwide box office to date. “Inside Out,” Pixar’s fifteenth feature, is currently in theaters worldwide.


Orkin Household Pests 101 Back to School Pack For You Giveaway

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above free for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. My opinions are my own.


It’s back-to-school time and class is in session … Orkin is back with Household Pests 101 – featuring some of Orkin’s scientific knowledge of pests. The Orkin Man is here to help you #LearnWithOrkin so you don’t get schooled by pest problems in your own home.

But Back-To-School doesn’t just mean for the kids. Orkin knows that moms are on the go more than ever and wants to make sure you’re all set when driving the kids to soccer practice, racing to make it to school on time and just maybe getting a minute for yourself!

Back-to-school time is a great time to #LearnWithOrkin about pest prevention. Take the Pest Prevention Pop Quiz to find out if you know how to think like a pest!


At Orkin, we use the latest technology and unparalleled training to develop an effective treatment that's right for your needs. To learn more about our pest control based in science or to schedule an inspection, visit orkin.com or call 1-800-800-ORKIN.

Orkin on Facebook: facebook.com/OrkinPestControl
Ask The Orkin Man® on Twitter: twitter.com/AskTheOrkinMan

Orkin YouTube channel: youtube.com/user/OrkinVideo


• Class is in session! Orkin is back with Household Pests 101 – featuring some of Orkin’s scientific knowledge of pests. The Orkin Man is here to help you #LearnWithOrkin so you don’t get schooled by pest problems in your own home.

• Watch the “Bite Back at Mosquitoes” video, as well as the rest of Orkin’s How-To video series, to get the most up-to-date knowledge on dealing with those pesky home invaders.


• Download the “Protect Your Home” Checklist for valuable tips on keeping pests at bay.



Now that you have taken the Pop Quiz, watched the video and downloaded the PDF...how about a Giveaway? Orkin is not only providing us a MNC Reviews a prize pack, but they are letting us give one away to a fan too!!! CHeck out this Prize Pack!!!


The Orkin Back-To-School Prize Pack includes:

One (1) Silver USB Portable Charger – We know you’re on the go from sun up to sun down and you can’t afford not to be accessible. This emergency charger is small, sleek and can help your phone keep up with your busy lifestyle!

One (1) Double Wall Stainless Steel Travel Mug w/ lid - Your car isn’t the only thing that needs fueling up in the morning … this stainless steel travel mug is a great way to ensure your morning coffee is always within arm’s reach.

One (1) Orkin “Protect Your Home” PDF Checklist - This handy checklist from the experts at Orkin will help you think like a pest in order to help protect your home from pests.

Enter on the Rafflecopter below! 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above free for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. My opinions are my own.  Your opinion may vary from mine.  Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways on this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”  Chris & Misty 

Get Crafting with Cricut: Save on Machine Sets, Materials, Mats + More!

***Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.


Have you been thinking about buying a Cricut Explore Air™? Well, now is the time to treat yourself! Right now at Cricut for just $299, you can get the Cricut Explore Air™ + Ultimate Machine Set. This special bundle includes the Cricut Explore Air™ electronic cutting machine, the Cricut®Cutting Mat Variety 3 pack, a Cricut Explore® Deep Cut Blade With Housing, a Cricut® Tools Basic Set, and more! Everything you'll need to make beautiful cards, labels, gift tags, or whatever creations you can dream up is included in this handy set.


The offer is for a limited time only, so don't miss your chance to get everything you need to hit the ground running in one great deal!

Valid: For a limited time

Valid: Now through 9/5

Valid: Now through 9/5

Valid: For a limited time

Valid: For a limited time


Happy crafting!







 ***Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will add value to my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”