Monday, November 25, 2013

Paranoia Blu-Ray Review


When you are a technological genius and desperate to make it in the current world that we live, what could possibly hold you back? Desperate to provide and not have an inkling of worry for his families problems or his financial life, young Adam (Liam Hemsworth ), is forced by the hands that fired him to know what it’s like to live on the right side of the tracks for once. What he doesn’t know is that he is about to become a pawn in a world of corporate espionage, insider trading and the target to gaining a foothold from one company to another.

When our wants supersede our needs and then we mix in a little bit of love, the mixture becomes dangerous yet intoxicating. We can’t avoid the aroma of suspense and true love even though we know that mixture is going to burn us in the end….or will it? Paranoia will capture your intrigue, your understanding, your compassion and your anger as you delve into a world that openly operates like this in our very world today. 

With a great cast lineup of Harrison Ford, Liam Hemsworth, Gary Oldman and Amber Heard, this movie will have you on the edge of your seat wondering about corporate America. Do we strive to have more to accommodate ourselves or to be one of the plastics that the current world expects us to be? You must look this way, act this way, drive this car, own this house or you will never be a part of respected society.
In this suspenseful mystery of corporate America, you will see how the other half uses the materialism of today’s world to seduce the mind and senses to overcome and reap what they want others to sew. Flashy cars, undrainable bank accounts, success… all keys to getting what you want in life, but this may be more than what Adam asked for.

My wife and I have been asked to review this movie and I must say, it was very entertaining and caught our attention right away. We have always believed that if they can dream items up in the movies, then there are realistic accounts of these items in real life and the security features that they use throughout the movie could, if not, should scare you into the realization of where “Big Brother” has plans to go. Will Adam become the next body found dead on the streets or will he and his group of intellectual genius’ find that corporate loophole that will put them back on the right path?


Paranoia
Oscar® nominees Harrison Ford (42) and Gary Oldman* (The Dark Knight) star with Liam Hemsworth (The Hunger Games) in this high-stakes espionage thriller based on Joseph Finder’s New York Times best seller. Fired from his telecom job, Adam Cassidy (Hemsworth) is forced by company CEO Nicolas Wyatt (Oldman) to infiltrate Wyatt’s longtime rival’s (Ford) company to steal trade secrets. Soon, Adam realizes that he’s caught between two ruthless players who will stop at nothing to win. But, desperate to win over an Ivy League beauty (Amber Heard) and help his blue-collar father, Adam risks everything in a dangerous race against time in this electrifying film directed by Robert Luketic.

*Harrison Ford, Actor, Witness, 1985; Gary Oldman, Actor, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, 2011.

Blu-ray Combo Pack Exclusive Features
                ●  Deleted Scenes
                ●  Privacy is Dead
                ● The Paranoia Begins
                ●  The Players
                ● Theatrical Trailer

PARANOIA Blu-ray Combo Pack
(Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy)

Street Date: November 19, 2013
Prebook Date: October 23, 2013
Screen Format: Widescreen 2.40:1
Audio:   English DTS-HD-MA 5.1
Subtitles: English / Spanish
Total Run Time: 146 minutes
U.S. Rating: PG-13
Closed Captioned: Yes

PARANOIA DVD
Street Date:  November 19, 2013
Prebook Date: October 23, 2013
Screen Format: Widescreen 2.40:1
Audio:   English Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles:  English / Spanish
Total Run Time: 118 minutes
U.S. Rating: PG-13
Closed Captioned: Yes







Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. This post may include Affiliate links, meaning if a link is click, I may or may not receive compensation. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty


Thursday, November 21, 2013

MUPPETS MOST WANTED opens in theatres everywhere on March 14th!




MUPPETS MOST WANTED
DISNEY
Like us on Facebook: Facebook.com/Muppets
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter.com/MuppetsStudio


Genre:  Family Comedy
Rating: PG
Release Date: March 21, 2014

Cast: Kermit the Frog, Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear, The Great Gonzo, Animal, Ricky Gervais, Ty Burrell and Tina Fey
Director: James Bobin   
Producers: David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman
Executive Producers: Nicholas Stoller, John G. Scotti
Screenplay by: James Bobin, Nicholas Stoller

Disney’s “Muppets Most Wanted” takes the entire Muppets gang on a global tour, selling out grand theaters in some of Europe’s most exciting destinations, including Berlin, Madrid and London. But mayhem follows the Muppets overseas, as they find themselves unwittingly entangled in an international crime caper headed by Constantine—the World’s Number One Criminal and a dead ringer for Kermit—and his dastardly sidekick Dominic, aka Number Two, portrayed by Ricky Gervais. The film stars Tina Fey as Nadya, a feisty prison guard, and Ty Burrell as Interpol agent Jean Pierre Napoleon.

Disney’s “Muppets Most Wanted” is directed by James Bobin and produced by David Hoberman and Todd Lieberman. Bobin co-wrote the screenplay with Nicholas Stoller, who is also executive producer with John G. Scotti. Featuring music from Academy Award®-winning songwriter Bret McKenzie, “Muppets Most Wanted” hits the big screen March 21, 2014.

Starring Ricky Gervais, Ty Burrell and Tina Fey, Disney’s “Muppets Most Wanted” takes the entire Muppets gang on a global tour where they find themselves unwittingly entangled in an international crime caper.

NOTES:
·         Director James Bobin returns to Muppets mania. For his work as Disney’s “The Muppets” director, Bobin was nominated for BAFTA (Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer). He co-created HBO’s “Flight of the Conchords," which he wrote, directed and exec produced.
·         Bret McKenzie, who won an Oscar® for best original song for “Man or Muppet,” returns to the Muppets stage as music supervisor. McKenzie created, co-wrote, executive produced and starred in the hit HBO television series “Flight of the Conchords,”
·         Ricky Gervais is the creator of “Derek” and the Golden Globe®- and Emmy®-winning series “The Office” and “Extras.”
·         Ty Burrell is an Emmy® Award winner for his role in TV’s “Modern Family.”
·         Tina Fey is a Golden Globe®-, Emmy®- and SAG Award®-winning actress and writer Tina Fey (“30 Rock,” “Mean Girls,” “Date Night”).

OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:
Disney’s “Muppets Most Wanted” takes the entire Muppets gang on a global tour, selling out grand theaters in some of Europe’s most exciting destinations, including Berlin, Madrid and London. But mayhem follows the Muppets overseas, as they find themselves unwittingly entangled in an international crime caper headed by Constantine—the World’s Number One Criminal and a dead ringer for Kermit—and his dastardly sidekick Dominic, aka Number Two, portrayed by Ricky Gervais. The film stars Tina Fey as Nadya, a feisty prison guard, and Ty Burrell as Interpol agent Jean Pierre Napoleon. Disney’s “Muppets Most Wanted” is directed by James Bobin and produced by David Hoberman and Todd Lieberman. Bobin co-wrote the screenplay with Nicholas Stoller, who is also executive producer with John G. Scotti. Featuring music from Academy Award®-winning songwriter Bret McKenzie, “Muppets Most Wanted”  hits the big screen March 21, 2014. For more information, visit Disney.com/Muppets, like us on Facebook: Facebook.com/Muppets, and follow us on Twitter: Twitter.com/MuppetsStudio.



Also, in celebration of the trailer release, each of the Muppets have also published their own "most wanted" guest blogs. Read them now:

·       KERMIT'S Most Wanted Trailer Cameos: Here
·       MISS PIGGY'S Most Wanted Relationship Advice: Here
·       MISS PIGGY'S Most Wanted Advice for Celebrities from a Screen Legend: Here
·       FOZZIE BEAR'S TV Shows He's Most Wanted to Guest Star On: Here
·       ANIMAL'S Most Wanted Drum Solos: Here
·       GONZO'S Most Wanted Disney Poultry: Here
·       WALTER'S Most Wanted Moments from the New Trailer: Here


Like The Muppets on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Muppets

Follow The Muppets on Twitter: https://twitter.com/muppetsstudio

Follow Miss Piggy on Twitter: @RealMissPiggy

MUPPETS MOST WANTED opens in theaters on March 21, 2014!

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Del Sol Polish Giveaway


Del Sol agreed to let Life of a Mad Typer run a giveaway for 2 of their color changing polish of the winners choice! You check out our review Here of VIP and Last Dance. Del Sol offers many products and they all react to the sun and change colors!

Check out Del Sol on Facebook and let them know Life of a Mad Typer sent you. 
Who knows maybe they will want to do another review and giveaway in the future!


With 23 colors to choose from there is something for everyone!

Good luck to all our readers and be sure to check back for more giveaways going in the future!

I am absolutely in LOVE with these colors!!! Del Sol has so many gorgeous colors to choose from that you can find one to match everything...your outfit, your mood or you can even mix and match. How fun would these colors be to wear for the holidays this year? Not a polish person? These would make great gifts or stocking stuffer's too!

18 + only. USA only Entries will be verified Winner will have 48 hours to verify or another winner will be chosen. MnC Reviews is not responsible for shipping or lost prizes.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Super Black Lacquers Nail Polish Giveaway



Super Black Lacquers sent an extra set of polish for you our readers! 1 lucky reader will win this set of 3 colors.

They are:
Click their names to see swatches and review.


Gotta love this holo goodness! I am so excited for this giveaway and it will be only running 15 days so be sure not to miss out!


Check out these gorgeous nail colors! The names are awesome as well! Who wouldn't love to have these and right in time for the holidays too. Perfect to wear for your Christmas party, to give as a gift or even stocking stuffer's. 


18 + only. USA only Entries will be verified Winner will have 48 hours to verify or another winner will be chosen. MnC Reviews is not responsible for shipping or lost prizes.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Henson House Creations "Thankful" Wreath Review

I love decorating my house throughout the year especially for holidays. I will have little decorations sitting all around as well as hanging up. One of my favorite items to have is a wreath, whether it's for Thanksgiving, Christmas or any other holiday of the year. 

Recently, I won a wreath from a wonderful company called Henson House Creations just in time for Thanksgiving. I was so amazed when this gorgeous wreath arrived at my home that I wanted to blog about the wreath and the company themselves. 

Henson House Creations is owned by Dee Riccelli and Anna Blodgett. Dee and Anna are 2 very wonderful, professional women who were "born to create". And create they do!!! 

I was right in the middle of our move from Arizona to Georgia when I found out that I would be the lucky recipient of their beautiful "Thankful" wreath. Thankfully, this wonderful company held my wreath for shipping until we arrived safe and sound at our new home. I was even notified on the day that they shipped the wreath out. I love quality customer service and Henson House Creations definitely goes above and beyond to keep their customers happy, even if they are just a contest winner like me. 

My wreath arrived very nicely packaged in this big box. 


It was very secure in the box and even had tissue paper wrapped around it. 


Isn't it gorgeous? I love all of the beautiful fall colors and the decorations are perfect! 


What really amazed me besides how beautiful and well made this wreath was, was the fact that they also include a certificate for your wreath. 


Hanging up for everyone to see on our door. It's a beautiful Thanksgiving decoration that will be cherished in our home for many years to come. 


Henson House Creations lovingly handcrafts every item and you can definitely tell it when you see one of their products. Each piece is handcrafted to perfection! They specialize in custom designs, all you need to do is provide them with colors, sizes and accents that you want. They will work very hard to make sure that your creation arrives to you exactly as you want it. 

If you are looking for gorgeous handmade decorations for your home, then you will not go wrong by shopping with Henson House Creations. Their products are amazing!!! 

Be sure to Check out Henson House Creations on Facebook and give them a big "Like" from us here at MnC Reviews!!!


Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. my opinions are my own. Your opinion may very from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways om this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. Thank You and Enjoy! Chris and Misty

What is Craftsy?

What is Craftsy?


Craftsy is a worldwide craft community offering online classes. It also has a patterns marketplace where independent designers can sell their patterns; a supplies shop with great deals on yarn, fabric, and class kits; and a projects section where members share pictures of their latest craft successes. With over two million members and counting, Craftsy has something for just about everyone, in categories ranging from quilting, sewing, knitting, painting, photography, cooking, and more.


Behind the Scenes: The Making of a Craftsy Class

Before filming even begins, hours and hours are spent determining what content will be covered in each class, and how to best teach specific techniques to the camera. Instructors work with an instructional designer to create an in-depth outline of each lesson, and decide how to best prepare props or “step-outs” that show what your project should like at different steps. Instead of a scripted class, instructors follow their outlines on camera to create an authentic and engaging teaching experience.

Most Craftsy classes are filmed in one of five Craftsy studios in Denver, CO, assuring that every part of the production process goes off without a hitch. They fly in instructors from all over the world to spend several days filming, then spend several weeks turning hours of footage into a two to three hour class experience that has been watched, rewatched, and reviewed by industry experts. The final result is an HD-quality video that takes you in-depth into specific topics in any given craft category- from cooking and fine art to sewing and knitting.


What IS the Craftsy experience?

Craftsy classes are designed to have all the benefits of an in-person class, with none of the drawbacks. Available online and on-demand, you always have world-class instructors at the tip of your fingers. You can retake the class as many times as you want, and the 30-second repeat feature allows you to watch the same section over and over again until you get every technique just right.

Watching a Craftsy class is like having a first-row seat with some of the best instructors in the world. Even better, classes have a 100% money-back guarantee.

Try online learning today with a free mini-class from Craftsy! Choose from 23 Free Craftsy Classes ranging from drawing and painting to sewing and quilting, from knitting to cake decorating and more.



***Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will add value to my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 

Monday, November 18, 2013

Rand Brand Gun Oil

As most of you know, my family and I are hardcore 2nd Amendment Supporters, avid hunters and we also love spending time at the gun range teaching our children all about gun safety. Being firearms owners and sportsmen, we also have the responsibility of cleaning those weapons. 

A few months ago, we had the pleasure of working with an awesome company called Rand Brands and we were able to test out their gun oil, which my husband absolutely loves now and will not use any other kind. Check out our review HERE

We love Rand Brands gun oil so much that we wanted to feature it in our Holiday Gift Guide this year because it makes a great gift for the sportsmen in your life. 

Rand Brands has even been gracious enough to offer all of our fans a coupon code for 15% off your entire purchase from their site. How awesome is that? Just enter MNCREVIEWS15 at checkout. 

Trust me, whomever you get a gift for from Rand Brands will Thank you!!! This is a must have staple in our gun cleaning kits now. 

Shop HERE
Coupon Code for 15% Off Entire Purchase: MNCREVIEWS15 


Disclosure: I received one or more products mentioned above free for review purpose. No other form of compensation was received. My opinions are my own.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Your opinion may vary from mine. If a giveaway is being held, please read my rules of sweepstakes in the tab above. I cannot be held responsible for prizes or shipping. Sweepstakes and Giveaways on this blog are not affiliated with Facebook or any other social media network. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”  Chris & Misty Simpson


Need For Speed Races into theaters March 2014!

You will never believe how excited I got when I received the email to help promote this movie. Our family are huge Playstation 3 gamer's and Need For Speed has always been a favorite game of ours. I can't wait to see this movie!!!


NEED FOR SPEED
DREAMWORKS PICTURES
Website and Mobile site: Theneedforspeedmovie.com
Like us on Facebook: Facebook.com/needforspeed
Follow us on Twitter:  Twitter.com: @NeedforSpeed #NeedForSpeedMovie

Genre: Action
Rating: TBD
U.S. Release date: March 14, 2014
Running time: TBD

Cast: Aaron Paul, Dominic Cooper, Imogen Poots, Ramon Rodriguez, Rami Malek, Scott Mescudi, Dakota Johnson, Harrison Gilbertson and Michael Keaton
Director: Scott Waugh                                                   
Producers: Patrick O’Brien, John Gatins, Mark Sourian                               
Executive Producers: Stuart Besser, Scott Waugh, Max Leitman, Frank Gibeau, Patrick Soderlund,
                                    Tim Moore
Screenplay by: George Gatins
Story by: George Gatins & John Gatins
Based on the video game series created by: Electronic Arts      
                                  
 


DreamWorks Pictures’ “Need for Speed” marks an exciting return to the great car culture films of the 1960s and ’70s, when the authenticity of the world brought a new level of intensity to the action on-screen. Tapping into what makes the American myth of the open road so appealing, the story chronicles a near-impossible cross-country journey for our heroes — one that begins as a mission for revenge, but proves to be one of redemption. Based on the most successful racing video game franchise ever with over 140 million copies sold, "Need for Speed" captures the freedom and excitement of the game in a real-world setting, while bringing to life the passion for the road that has made our love of cars so timeless.

The film centers around Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul), a blue-collar mechanic who races muscle cars on the side in an unsanctioned street-racing circuit. Struggling to keep his family-owned garage afloat, he reluctantly partners with the wealthy and arrogant ex-NASCAR driver Dino Brewster (Dominic Cooper). But just as a major sale to car broker Julia Bonet (Imogen Poots) looks like it will save Tobey's shop, a disastrous race allows Dino to frame Tobey for a crime he didn’t commit, and sending Tobey to prison while Dino expands his business out west.


Two years later, Tobey is released and set on revenge — but he knows his only chance to take down his rival Dino is to defeat him in the high-stakes race known as De Leon — the Super Bowl of underground racing. However to get there in time, Tobey will have to run a high-octane, action-packed gauntlet that includes dodging pursuing cops coast-to-coast as well as contending with a dangerous bounty Dino has put out on his car. With the help of his loyal crew and the surprisingly resourceful Julia, Tobey defies odds at every turn and proves that even in the flashy world of exotic supercars, the underdog can still finish first.


In an exciting return to the great car culture films of the 1960s and ’70s that tap into what makes the American myth of the open road so enticing, “Need for Speed” chronicles a near-impossible cross-country race against time — one that begins as a mission for revenge, but proves to be one of redemption.


OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:

DreamWorks Pictures’ “Need for Speed” marks an exciting return to the great car culture films of the 1960s and ’70s, when the authenticity of the world brought a new level of intensity to the action on-screen. Tapping into what makes the American myth of the open road so appealing, the story chronicles a near-impossible cross-country journey for our heroes — one that begins as a mission for revenge, but proves to be one of redemption. Based on the most successful racing video game franchise ever with over 140 million copies sold, "Need for Speed" captures the freedom and excitement of the game in a real-world setting, while bringing to life the passion for the road that has made our love of cars so timeless.

The film centers around Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul), a blue-collar mechanic who races muscle cars on the side in an unsanctioned street-racing circuit. Struggling to keep his family-owned garage afloat, he reluctantly partners with the wealthy and arrogant ex-NASCAR driver Dino Brewster (Dominic Cooper). But just as a major sale to car broker Julia Bonet (Imogen Poots) looks like it will save Tobey's shop, a disastrous race allows Dino to frame Tobey for a crime he didn’t commit, and sending Tobey to prison while Dino expands his business out west.

Two years later, Tobey is released and set on revenge — but he knows his only chance to take down his rival Dino is to defeat him in the high-stakes race known as De Leon — the Super Bowl of underground racing. However to get there in time, Tobey will have to run a high-octane, action-packed gauntlet that includes dodging pursuing cops coast-to-coast as well as contending with a dangerous bounty Dino has put out on his car. With the help of his loyal crew and the surprisingly resourceful Julia, Tobey defies odds at every turn and proves that even in the flashy world of exotic supercars, the underdog can still finish first.



“Need for Speed” is presented by DreamWorks Pictures, produced by Patrick O’Brien, John Gatins and Mark Sourian, and directed by Scott Waugh. The screenplay is by George Gatins. The story is by George Gatins & John Gatins, and, based on the video game series created by Electronic Arts. The film releases in U.S. theaters on March 14, 2014.




Like NEED FOR SPEED on Facebook: Facebook.com/NeedForSpeed

Follow NEED FOR SPEED on Twitter: @NeedforSpeed

Follow NEED FOR SPEED on Tumblr: http://needforspeedthemovie.tumblr.com/

Follow NEED FOR SPEED on Instagram: @NeedForSpeed

Visit the website: TheNeedForSpeedMovie.com


NEED FOR SPEED races into theatres everywhere on March 14th, 2014!

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Teaser Trailer for Disney's Maleficent



MALEFICENT (in Digital 3D)
DISNEY
Website and Mobile site: disney.com/Maleficent
Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/MaleficentMovie
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter.com/DisneyPictures

Genre: Action-Adventure
Rating: TBD
U.S. Release date: May 30, 2014
Running time:           

Cast: Angelina Jolie, Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, Imelda Staunton, Juno Temple, Lesley Manville
Director: Robert Stromberg
Producer:  Joe Roth
Executive Producers: Angelina Jolie, Don Hahn, Matt Smith, Palak Patel, Sarah Bradshaw                  
Screenplay by: Linda Woolverton


From Disney comes “Maleficent”—the untold story of Disney’s most iconicvillain from the 1959 classic “Sleeping Beauty.” A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land’s fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal—an act that begins to turn her pure heart to stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading king’s successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom—and perhaps to Maleficent’s true happiness as well.


“Maleficent,” the untold story of Disney’s most iconic villain from the 1959 classic “Sleeping Beauty,” reveals the events that hardened Maleficent’s heart and drove her to curse the baby, Aurora.

OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:

From Disney comes “Maleficent”—the untold story of Disney’s most iconicvillain from the 1959 classic “Sleeping Beauty.” A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land’s fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal—an act that begins to turn her pure heart to stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading king’s successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom—and perhaps to Maleficent’s true happiness as well.


The film stars Angelina Jolie as Maleficent, Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, Imelda Staunton, Juno Temple and Lesley Manville.



“Maleficent” is produced by Joe Roth and directed by Robert Stromberg, with Angelina Jolie, Don Hahn, Matt Smith, Palak Patel and Sarah Bradshaw serving as executive producers. Linda Woolverton wrote the screenplay. “Maleficent” opens in theaters on May 30, 2014.



Like MALEFICENT on Facebook: facebook.com/DisneyMaleficent

Follow Disney on Twitter: @DisneyPictures




Official website: disney.com/Maleficent

MALEFICENT releases in theaters everywhere on May 30, 2014!

Blurb's Chicken Soup for the Soul Books

Blurb's Chicken Soup For Your Soul!

It can be really hard buying books for people as gifts. After all, you never know just which books they already have. And then when you do find the right book and give it to them, how do you make it really personal? Put in a book plate? Write an inscription? How do you make the whole thing totally them?


These personalized “Chicken Soup for the Soul” books are one really great way to do it. Not only do you get to choose from five different story themes (from “Christmas Stories” to “Giving thanks”), you can personalize it in ways you just can’t with a conventional book. As the title suggests, these are stories meant to comfort and heal.


Your custom “Chicken Soup for the Soul” book will truly be a book for them because the book is printed with their name on the cover, as the recipient. And it’s truly from you because your name is printed on the cover as the giver. You can even include an inscription inside the book and on the back cover. Even add a photo to the back.

There are other nice options to choose from, like the type of cover you’d like and the type of paper. It takes just about five minutes to make it a truly custom book. And chances are, it’s something they’ll love forever. And a 60-page book starts at just $24.95.


There’s a quick video here: Chicken Soup for the Soul that shows you how to fill in all the info using a simple online tool. The books are all done by Blurb, so you know the quality is going to be great.





***Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will add value to my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Bones Season 8 Blu-Ray Giveaway

We all have our favorite TV shows and I am no different. My absolute favorites are Duck Dynasty and Sons of Anarchy. Though I do love a good crime scene investigation show too. I had never even heard of Bones until I was given a chance to review it and I must say, its a really good show that will pull you in. I haven't made it through the entire season yet, but what I have seen is awesome. It's a show that I could definitely keep up with. 


“Bones” Season Eight
Unearth even more thrills from “Bones” Season Eight with all-new content! Finally cleared of wrongdoing, Bones reunites with Booth (David Boreanaz) and the squints. Although the team solves some of their most challenging cases yet, madman Christopher Pelant continues his murderous rampage – inching closer to Bones and Booth daily. From solving the mystery of a roller derby darling’s demise to uncovering a previously unrecognized 9/11 hero to stopping a pandemic, Bones and the team make one remarkable discovery after another. Meanwhile, as if the challenges Booth faces with parenthood and his unique relationship with Bones aren’t enough, his mother shows up after a 24-year absence, and there is shocking news about some of his colleagues. Relive all 26 killer episodes!

Special Features:
                ● Commentary on “The Future in the Past”
                ● Deleted Scene from “The Patriot in Purgatory”
                ● Deleted Scene from “The Survivor in the Soap”
                ● Deleted Scene from “The Party in the Pants”
                ● Dying to Know: Bones Answers Your Questions!
                ● Bare Bones: Total Fandom-onium
                ● Gag Reel

“Bones” Season Eight Blu-ray
Street Date: October 8, 2013
Prebook Date: September 11, 2013
Screen Format: Widescreen 1.78:1
Audio:   English DTS-HD MA 5.1
Subtitles: English / French / Spanish
Total Run Time: 1041 minutes
Closed Captioned: Yes

“Bones” Season Eight DVD
Street Date: October 8, 2013
Prebook Date:" September 11, 2013
Screen Format: Widescreen 1.78:1
Audio: English Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: English / French / Spanish
Total Run Time: 1041 minutes
Closed Captioned: Yes

About Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment
Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment is the industry leading worldwide marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox produced, acquired and third party partner film and television programing. Each year TCFHE expands its award-winning global product portfolio with the introduction of new entertainment content through established and emerging formats including DVD, Blu-ray™ and DigitalHD™. Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment is a subsidiary of 21st Century Fox.

We are giving 1 Lucky Fan the entire 5 disc Blu-Ray set of Bones Season 8. All you have to do is enter the rafflecopter below...Good Luck to All!!!

Rules of Giveaways HERE



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Girls Stocking Stuffer Giveaway

When it comes to stocking stuffer's, I have so much fun shopping because you can find so many things geared towards girls to put in the stockings. My daughter is at that age now where I can get nail polish, lip gloss and all kinds of goodies for her.

So I figured since we had a giveaway geared towards boy stocking stuffer's, we needed to do one for the girls too.


How about some beauty products? Eye shadow and Mascara for the older girls?


Now what about some lip gloss? My daughter loves lip gloss especially if its flavored!


Maybe another set of lip gloss...


How about some jewelry? We can't forget the jewelry!!!


So as you can see, this giveaway is going to have 4 lucky winners!!! All you have to do is enter on the rafflecopter below for your chance to win one of these stocking stuffer sets. Good Luck to All!!!

Rules of Giveaways HERE


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Boys Stocking Stuffer's Giveaway

It's almost Christmas!!! Time for decorating the house, putting up the Christmas tree, wrapping the presents and getting the stockings ready to be stuffed. Having 5 children, of course, we have a handful of stockings to stuff in our house. It's exciting though because the stockings are the first thing our kids go for on Christmas morning. 

MnC Reviews would like to be able to help a little bit with the stocking stuffing part for you. This giveaway is geared towards the boys in your life. 


If you are anything like me, you have a gamer or 2 in your house. Well, my gamers are huge Call of Duty fanatics, and the hottest game right now is this newly released Call of Duty: Ghosts, so I found the perfect stocking stuffer for them.

Call of Duty: Ghosts Dog Tags


Not only are these tags awesome, they are made of metal and come with a very nice chain too! The best part: A percentage of each Dog Tag sold is donated to help Veterans! I love that!!!

So, we have decided to giveaway a few of these Dog Tags to some of our loyal fans for stocking stuffer's. We will have 3 winners that will win 1 tag each!


All you have to do is enter on the rafflecopter below to get your entries in to win one. Good Luck to all!!!

Rules of Giveaways HERE

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, November 9, 2013

Reindeer Cam - Watch Santa and the Reindeer LIVE!



I love this and have been watching it since they first started it up! Every year, starting right around Thanksgiving, my children watch this every single day. They all gather around the computer or laptop and watch the reindeer get fed, Santa check his mail and even love to see the elves roaming around.


 The Santa’s Reindeer Live Feed is back! Your little ones can watch the reindeer and even see Santa feed them! They can also send Santa a letter and their name(s) will be added to his nice list!

Santa’s feeding times are:

Mon-Fri:
PST (Pacific) – 8AM, 3PM & 6PM
MST (Mountain) – 9AM, 4PM & 7PM
CST (Central) – 10AM, 5PM & 8PM
EST (Eastern) – 11AM, 6PM & 9PM
GMT UTC – 4PM, 11PM, 2AM

Saturday and Sunday:
PST (Pacific) – 3PM
MST (Mountain) – 4PM
CST (Central) – 5PM
EST (Eastern) – 6PM
GMT UTC – 11PM

and to send a letter to get on the nice list, mail it to:
4593 Wren Dr. SE
Caledonia, MI 49316.


Watch the feed –> Santa’s Reindeer Cam

Reindeer Cam is also on Facebook, be sure to like their page for updates and news! HERE

Santa Mail



Do your children write letters to Santa each year? If so, did you know that you can mail those letters and get a return letter from Santa Claus back? How exciting for your children to receive a personalized letter just for them from Santa...All it will cost you is the price of a stamp! 

We will be doing this with our children this year...to join in on the fun, mail your letters to the address below. 


Santa Letter:

Santa Claus Post Office
45 North Kringle Place
Santa Claus, IN 47579

(812) 937-4469



Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Mail Manager from Mail Boss Giveaway


Rubyblood here to bring you another awesome giveaway hosted by Life of a MadTyper as part of our holiday gift guide.

Times are changing and chances are you have been a victim of mail theft. Read my review and story of my own mail theft here

We have partnered with Mail Boss to give one lucky reader a Mail Manager of their own to protect their packages this holiday season and year round!

The Mail Manager is valued at $149 for the mail box itself. This giveaway is for the mailbox and does not include the post used with the mailbox.

With the holidays coming up, every one will be sending and receiving packages. Never worry about whether or not your package will be safe and sound if you are not home. I would love to have one of these as I am always getting packages and sometimes they magically disappear. With this mail box, I would not have to stress anymore.

18 + only. USA only Entries will be verified Winner will have 48 hours to verify or another winner will be chosen. MnC Reviews is not responsible for shipping or lost prizes.

Good luck!

Fall into Polish! Nail Polish Giveaway

Its that time of month again and you know what that means! Another Nail polish giveaway from Life of a Mad Typer.

Lets see what goodies we can giveaway this time!

While trying to pick out the Nail Polish from the giveaway box I was inspired by the season. Everyone is starting to do fall manicures and so I picked shades I believe would be popular this fall.




In this bundle:
~Peroxide whitening gel 
(to help with any staining from darker colors)
~Finger Paints Dont make a scene
~Finger Paints Sketch-y
~China Glaze Cracked Medallion
~Essence Date in the moonlight
~Hard candy show girl in monte carlo

Don't ask me what the glitter is for I just wanted to toss in a little more sparkle into this giveaway.

So good luck all! 

<3

Who loves Nail Polish? If you are anything like me, then you will definitely want to get in on this. I love being able to constantly change my nail polish colors to suit my feelings, outfit or holiday. Having a nice collection of nail polish is awesome! I don't feel like I am ready to face the day until my nails are done. 

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

H.E.A.R.T.S. Education Foundation


H.E.A.R.T.S. EDUCATION FOUNDATION

Health Environmental Artistic Resource Training Services (H.E.A.R.T.S.) Education Foundation

We are a 501c3 non-profit corporation created to serve and facilitate in the development of children and youth, with goals of reaching out to surrounding neighborhoods with effective programs to empower their community. Presenting Moving and Improving

An Early Childhood and Special Needs Initiative to help children:

1. Reduce risk factors for disease, disabilities, disorders and disadvantages 2. Strengthen social emotional and behavior skills and abilities 3. Develop a stronger foundation of strength, balance, endurance and character, confidence and coordination


Childhood obesity, heart disease, diabetes, behavior disorders, economic disadvantages and learning disabilities like Autism and ADHD are rapidly rising along with the costs of treating these disorders. These problems and costs are significantly higher where poverty is prevalent. With the majority of brain development, attitudes, habits and fundamental skills being developed in the first five years of life, it makes sense to strategically address and take measures to build a stronger foundation for learning, performing and communication skills in all children


HEARTS Education Foundation Is One of 250 Finalists for Toyota’s 100 Cars for Good Program HEARTS Education Foundation is proud to announce we’ve been selected as a finalist in Toyota’s 100 Cars for Good Program. Now we need your support! Vote for Moving and Improving at www.100carsforgood.com on 11/1/2013. The new Toyota will help us provide high quality fitness, music and language training programs for over 200 disadvantaged preschool children each month in Summit and Jefferson Counties of CO. 

Toyota’s 100 Cars for Good program will award 100 vehicles over the course of 50 days to 100 deserving nonprofit organizations based on votes from the public. Winning organizations will use the Toyota vehicles to help expand their reach and missions within their communities. Please support HEARTS Education Foundation on 11/1/2013. Voting will take place at www.100carsforgood.com.

Please vote for us in this Facebook campaign on November 1st. Right now you can go to www.100carsforgood.com and click the Sports and Recreation tab. Then scroll down to HEARTS Education Foundation – Evergreen CO and click the Remind Me tab, so you’ll remember to vote for us to win on November 1. For more information visit www.heartseducationfoundation.org or call Scott Liebler at 303-902-4985.


Help hundreds of economically disadvantaged and at risk children!! YOU can help over 200 disadvantaged preschool children gain more skills and abilities this year by casting a vote for the HEARTS Education Foundation’s - Moving and Improving program. All we need is your vote at www.100carsforgood.com. on 11/1/2013 to win a new Toyota.  


Help spread the word and get them more votes by sharing on all your social media!! Here are a few suggested tweets to help you get started!!


Support HEARTS Education Foundation by voting www.100carsforgood.com as we compete for a new vehicle in Toyota #100Cars program!

Or: 

Please cast your #Toyota #100Cars vote today for HEARTS Education Foundation at www.100carsforgood.com

MnC Reviews is promoting this for H.E.A.R.T.S. and in now way receiving any type of compensation.